7 Wonders to Visit

The Original Seven Wonders of the World

The Colossus of Rhodes
The Great Pyramid of Giza
The Hanging Gardens of Babylon
The Lighthouse of Alexandria
The Mausoleum at Halicarnassus
The Statue of Zeus at Olympia
The Temple of Artemis at Ephesus

1997 Natural Wonders of the World LIST

In 1997, CNN announced a listing of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World…
Grand Canyon
The Great Barrier Reef
The Harbor at Rio de Janeiro
Mt. Everest
Northern Lights
Paricutin Volcano
Victoria Falls

The “New” Seven Wonders of the World

On July 7, 2007 (7-7-07) an organization announced a “new” set of the Seven Wonders of the World based on online voting from around the world…

Chichen Itza, Mexico – Mayan City
Christ Redeemer, Brazil – Large Statue
The Great Wall, China
Machu Picchu, Peru
Petra, Jordan – Ancient City
The Roman Colosseum, Italy
The Taj Mahal, India